Which Dutch football club will win the Europa League?

Joris-Jan Lijkehuis of Dutch national team team, Jordan Why Not and Dutch newspaper The Sun on Sunday will make their picks for the 2018 Europa League winners, based on their results in the current season and the results of their league matches.

The article will be updated as soon as the winners are confirmed.

Read more: Dutch squad for the Euro 2020 finals Joris-Johan Lijkes of the Dutch national squad, Jordan why not, is the top candidate.

The Dutch have lost their last four games and only won one of them – in March against Denmark. 

They now have to beat the holders of the next two group stages to qualify for the last 16. 

The group stage is now open. 

If they qualify from their group they will face Iceland on December 17. 

Lijkehuzes will be hoping to improve on last season’s result. 

He has scored in the last four matches against the likes of Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Chelsea and Barcelona. 

It is his second year in the national team, and he has been instrumental in the Netherlands’ successes in recent years.

Lijkes has also represented his country at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

He scored in three of their 4-1 win against the hosts. 

But the team’s captain, Mathieu Valbuena, has been injured since the second leg and could not feature against Iceland.

The Sun on Sundays predicts that Jordan Why Not, who plays for Ajax, Ajax Netherlands, Schalke 04, Borussia Dortmund and FC Vlaanderen will win this season’s Europa League title.

The former Holland star scored four times in the group stage last season. 

His goal against the reigning champions was the last goal he scored for his country in the Europa Cup. 

Another former Holland player, Neeskens de Vries, will also feature. 

De Vries played for the Dutch from 2009-2013 and won the league twice with Ajax. 

Valbuena also was part of the squad that won the Europa and Copa del Rey titles with Ajax in 2010 and 2011. 

Other top candidates for the Europa prize include José María Rodríguez, who is the captain of Barcelona, and Marcos Víctor, the team’s head coach. 

 There is a tie-breaker for the title between Ajax and Borussia Monchengladbach, with the former defending champions having played in the past three finals.